From Saint Joseph Cemetery to Bermuda

A small milestone: my first ever post directly from a cemetery. I’m posting while sitting in my wonderfully air conditioned car after tramping around Saint Joseph Cemetery in West Roxbury, a Boston neighborhood, doing research for a piece in working on. It is extremely hot today, but it was worth it. 

This weekend, I’ll be in Bermuda with my wife for our anniversary. I might make a quick post or two should we run into anything interesting. Beyond that, next week I hope to have something on different depictions of John Brown’s raid of Harpers Ferry, and then later the results of my work today.

Until then, and in honor of the Rio Olympics, here’s a grave I ran across today – maybe she competed? 

Leave a Reply

